Tina Guo Looks Futuristic In Her New Single MV Featured by Serj Tankian

  • Whatsapp
Tina Guo looks futuristic in her latest MV 'Moonhearts in Space' with Serj Tankian

Posted on: 08/30/21 at 10:00 am

Read More

Tina Guo and Serj Tankian (Photo: via YouTube).

Tina Guo, who is known as an oriental-looking cellist recently aired the MV (Music Video) for his new song ‘Moonhearts in Space’. The song is from his latest album entitled Dies Irae.

In the video also shows the figure of Serj Tankian, vocalist System Of A Down who also collaborated to provide his signature voice in the song. This song is the last line of songs as the ending on Tina Guo’s new album.

Also read: System Of A Down’s song ‘Chop Suey’ became the MV Metal song, reaching 1 billion views

This collaboration is considered very appropriate because Guo succeeded in bringing classical music into the realm of rock and metal music. Meanwhile, Serj Tankian is also known as a composer who is quite productive in composing works of instrumental and classical music.

Reported from Heavy Consequence, Serj said “A rocker playing classical music? Not surprisingly, it’s actually something fun. I really enjoy collaborating with Tina because she is a monster on the cello. It was a pleasure to work with him. Even before we met, I had a chance to make a clone audio scoring with audio library Tina’s.”

Tina Guo and a series of masterpieces

This is undeniable because as a soloist, Guo’s name often appears in the credits of various famous movie and game soundtracks, including: Wonder Woman, The Lion King, Dunkirk, Call Of Duty: Black Ops and much more.

In the video, Guo is seen with Tankian in a very futuristic video concept with a sci-fi theme. This is certainly very supportive of strengthening the nuances of the song ‘Moonhearts in Space’ itself.

Guo is also often involved on stage to play alongside Hans Zimmer, Steven Tyler (Aerosmith), Foo Fighter, Sabaton and others.

“I’m really excited to release an album Anniversary Irae after three years in the making and to share the song and video ‘Moonhearts in Space’ with everyone!” said Guo. “I have been a huge Serj fan for many years and it is truly a dream come true to be able to collaborate together. A big thank you to everyone for taking time out of your day to listen and watch, the incredible support and positivity over the years has been a great blessing and I am so grateful to you guys!”

Also read: Ahead of the release of the EP “Elasticity”, Serj Tankian Releases the Dramatic Main Song MV

Hopefully the release of this album will give Tina Guo a breath of fresh air and music lovers everywhere. Enjoy the elegant work of Tina Guo.

Anniversary Irae Tracklists:
01. Moonlight Sonata
02. Moonheart
03. Vivaldi Double Cello Concerto Mvt 1
04. River Flows In You
05. The Swan
06. Summer
07. Adagio for Strings and Organ
08. Fantaisie – Impromptu (Op 66)
09. Requiem: Lacrimosa
10. Toccata and Fugue
11. Night on Bald Mountain
12. Returning Home
13. Moonhearts in Space (feat. Serj Tankian)

Author, Translator & Editor: Arslan Musyfia

Related posts

Leave a Reply