Elton John Releases Collaborative Album With A Line Of Other Famous Musicians

  • Share
Elton John Releases Collaborative Album With Other Famous Musicians

Posted on: 09/3/21 at 11:00 am

Elton John and a line of musicians who will collaborate on his latest album.

Once again the news about the collaboration between artists aka artists which is being realized at this time. sir Elton John invited several of his fellow musicians to join in a new collaborative album entitled The Lockdown Sessions. The album is rumored to be realized on October 22 later.

Previously, Elton John had also officially released the song ‘Cold Heart (PNAU Remix)’ with Dua Lipa. Then ‘Chosen Family’ with Rina Sawayama through several streaming music service platforms and has reached quite a fantastic number of listeners.

Also read: Miley Cyrus Album “Tribute To Metallica” Features Elton John, Chad Smith And Yo-Yo Ma

Later in the collaborative album The Lockdown Sessions will be filled with extraordinarily sparkling guests. They are Eddie Vedder, Lil Nas X, Gorillaz, Steve Nicks, Dua Lipa, Young Thug, Nicki Minaj, Charlie Puth, Brandi Carlile, Stevie Wonder, The late Glen Campbell, 6LACK, Years & Years, Jimmie Allen and Surfaces.

Bringing Back Elton John’s Days As Session Player

In his statement, Elton explained that this album appeared during the quarantine period. It makes him feel like a musician session return.

Regarding the process of working on this collaborative album, John said, “What was on my mind during the quarantine period was making an album. One by one the songs appeared. Often in some cases I have to direct the recording process through the Zoom app.

This of course I have never done before because I was forced to get out of my comfort zone to a completely new model,” he continued. “In the 1960s at the start of my career, I worked as a session player. Working with different and sometimes changing artists, this album reminds me of those days.”

Also read: Elton John postpones Farewell Yellow Brick Road Tour due to Covid-19

Maybe you could say this is an achievement as well as memorabilia momentum that is felt by Elton. Next year Elton will bid farewell to goodbye through his tunya titled “Farewell Yelllow Brick Road: The Final Tour.”

The Lockdown Session Tracklist :

01. Cold Heart (PNAU Remix) — With Dua Lipa
02. Always Love You — With Young Thug & Nicki Minaj
03. Learn to Fly — With Surfaces
04. After All — With Charlie Puth
05. Chosen Family — With Rina Sawayama
06. The Pink Phantom — With Gorillaz feat & 6LACK
07. It’s a Sin — Elton With Years & Years
08. Nothing Else Matters — With Miley Cyrus feat. WATT, Yo-Yo Ma, Robert Trujillo & Chad Smith
09. Orbit — With & SG Lewis
10. Simple Things — With & Brandi Carlile
11. Beauty in the Bones — With Jimmie Allen
12. One of Me — With Lil Nas X
13. E-Ticket — With Eddie Vedder
14. Finish Line — With Stevie Wonder
15. Stolen Car — With Stevie Nicks
16. I’m Not Gonna Miss You — With Glen Campbell

Translator, Writer & Editor: Arslan Musyfia

  • Share

Leave a Reply