Four Goals Created, PSM Makassar Defeat Persebaya Surabaya | 1NEWS

  • Share

Persebaya started the game well, as they were able to score the opener in this match through Jose Wilkson’s close-range shot. The goal came in the 20th minute.

PSM’s back row could not block the wild balls that came into their defense area. Syaiful Syamsuddin tried to move forward to clear the ball, but lost quickly to Wllkson, so the goal happened.

Persebaya’s advantage only lasted ten minutes, after the referee pointed to the spot because Wiljan Pluim was violated by Arif Satria. Anco Jansen became the executor, and calmly netted the ball into the net.

Persebaya’s game seemed to be destroyed after PSM was able to score a goal, until the second goal from Juku Eja was created in the 37th minute. Once again, Anco Jansen made his name on the scoreboard, this time through a free kick.

A minute later, PSM scored again. Ilham Udin threw Persebaya’s back line into chaos, until the ball he kicked landed at the feet of Yakob Sayuri, and the ball was easily sent into the goal.

The first half belonged to PSM, and Persebaya tried to improve things in the second half. Aji Santoso made a change before the match started, by pulling Samsul Arif, to be replaced by Akbar Firmansyah.

Persebaya did try to be more aggressive in pressing in the second half, but PSM still looked better. Persebaya’s midfield to the back couldn’t do much, while PSM seemed confident and calm.

In the 71st minute, PSM played a beautiful game that gave birth to a long-range shot from Sutanto Tan. But the speculative kick from the former PSIM Jogja was well parried by Ernando Ari.

Continuing to try to find additional goals, Persebaya even looked frustrated because PSM’s game was so well maintained. Milomir Seslija never stopped thinking on the sidelines, even though PSM could be in a safe condition to lead.

The referee had given Milo a yellow card, it looks like the coach from Bosnia-Herzegovina did not protest the yellow card he received. Until the match was over, a 3-1 victory for PSM was maintained.

Related news


Source link

  • Share

Leave a Reply