San Marino MotoGP Qualifiers: Ducati Masters Qualifying Session, Quartararo P3

  • Share
Kualifikasi MotoGP San Marino: Ducati Kuasasi...

1NEWS, Ducati was able to dominate the San Marino 2021 MotoGP qualifying session. Appearing at the Misano Circuit, Italy, Saturday (18/9) night WIB, Francesco Bagnaia (Ducati Lenovo) was able to become the fastest followed by his partner Jack Miller in second position.

Bagnaia himself came out as the fastest after recording a best time of 1 minute 31.065 seconds, only 0.249 seconds adrift of Miller who trailed him in second place.

Fabio Quartararo is the only rider outside of Ducati who is able to secure P3, ahead of the Pramac Ducati duo of Jorge Martin and Johann Zarco who occupy P4 and P5.

Marc Marquez, who started the session from the first qualifying (Q1), performed well enough to advance to Q2 after beating Avintia’s Enea Bastianini and Monster Energy Yamaha’s Franco Morbidelli.

Unfortunately, while trying to improve his time in Q2, the Repsol Honda rider fell and had to settle for P7, behind his colleague Pol Espargaro who was in sixth place.

The MotoGP 2021 standings are currently still controlled by Quartararo with a collection of 214 points, followed by Bagnaia who followed in second place with a collection of 161 points.

Here are the full results of the 2021 San Marino MotoGP qualification:

1 Francesco Bagnaia – Ducati Team (GP21) 1’31.065s

2 Jack Miller – Ducati Team (GP21) +0.249s

3 Fabio Quartararo – Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) +0.302s

4 Jorge Martin – Pramac Ducati (GP21) +0.598s

5 Johann Zarco – Pramac Ducati (GP21) +0.771s

6 Pol Espargaro – Repsol Honda (RC213V) +0.858s

7 Marc Marquez – Repsol Honda (RC213V) +0.870s

8 Aleix Espargaro – Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +0.872s

9 Alex Rins – Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +0.952s

10 Maverick Viñales – Aprilia Gresini (RS-GP) +1.056s

11 Joan Mir – Suzuki Ecstar (GSX-RR) +1.361s

12 Enea Bastianini – Avintia Ducati (GP19)* +1.396s

13 Takaaki Nakagami – LCR Honda (RC213V) 1’32.21s

14 Michele Pirro – Ducati Team (GP21) 1’32.287s

15 Luca Marini – Sky VR46 Avintia Ducati (GP19) 1’32,289s

16 Franco Morbidelli – Monster Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’32,296s

17 Brad Binder – Red Bull KTM (RC16) 1’32,427s

18 Stefan Bradl – HRC (RC213V) 1’32,439s

19 Alex Marquez – LCR Honda (RC213V) 1’32.476s

20 Iker Lecuona – KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’32.481s

21 Miguel Oliveira – Red Bull KTM (RC16) 1’32.821s

22 Danilo Petrucci – KTM Tech3 (RC16) 1’32.891s

23 Valentino Rossi – Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’32.967s

24 Andrea Dovizioso – Petronas Yamaha (YZR-M1) 1’33.098s


  • Share

Leave a Reply