Persebaya Surabaya Player List for Liga 1 2022-2023 | 1NEWS

  • Share

Persebaya Surabaya will have a fresh composition of players in Liga 1 2022-2023.

Because, the composition of Persebaya players almost 50 percent changed after the release of a number of their mainstay pillars last season.

Washing the warehouse of players carried out by Persebaya’s management is on average because they failed to deal with new contracts.

However, a number of players were deliberately released because they were not included in Aji Santoso’s game scheme.

Aji Santoso as head coach, his tenure with the Bajul Ijo squad is getting longer, which is until 2024.

In addition, Persebaya’s coaching staff has not changed because Aji Santoso is still assisted by the same assistant coaches.

Especially for foreign players, Persebaya also released all of their imported footballers last season.

While local players, Persebaya recruits a lot in the back line and includes several names who already have experience.

Two local defenders who are quite experienced in Liga 1 were recruited, namely Mochammad Zaenuri and Dandi Maulana.

In midfield, so far there are two players who had become Shin Tae-yong’s mainstay for the Indonesian U-19 national team.

They are Brylian Aldama and Andre Oktaviansyah. Then there is Altalariq Ballah, the son of former Persebaya foreign player, Anthony Jomah Ballah.

Previously, Alta Ballah was a pillar of Persita and had been called up for selection by Shin Tae-yong for the Indonesian national team.

Persebaya Player List

Goalkeepers: Satria Tama Hardiyanto, Ernando Ari Sutaryadi, Andhika Ramadhani, I Gede Dida Diatmika

Behind: Rizky Ridho Ramadhani, Koko Ari Araya, Altalariq Ballah*, Arizky Wahyu Satria, M Alwi Slamat, Muhammad Hidayat, Arief Catur Pamungkas*, Leo Lelis (Brazil)*, Dandi Maulana*, M Salman Alfarid*, Mochammad Zaenuri*, Rifky Afryansyah

Midfielders: Marselino Ferdinan Philipus, Mochammad Supriadi, Fernando Pamungkas, Dicky Kurniawan Arifin, Ruy Arianto, Brylian Aldama*, Andre Oktaviansyah*, Risky Dwiyan Apriliyanto*, Denny Agus Setiawan*

Attackers: M Widi Syarief Hidayatullah, Akbar Firmansyah, Januar Eka Ramadhan*

Persebaya coaching staff

Head Coach: Aji Santoso

Assistant Coaches: Bejo Sugiantoro, Uston Nawawi, Mustaqim

Goalkeeper Coach: Benny van Breukelen

Physical Trainer: Muhammad Alimudin


Source link

  • Share