Crosses Two Players in the Final Seconds, Shin Tae-yong only brings 28 players for the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup | 1NEWS

  • Share

The coach of the Indonesian U-19 national team, Shin Tae-yong, decided to drop two players before the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup.

The Indonesian U-19 National Team is scheduled to play its inaugural match in Group A of the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup against Vietnam.

This match is planned to be held at Patriot Candrabhaga Stadium, Bekasi, Saturday (2/7/2022).

Ahead of the match, Shin Tae-yong decided to cross out two Indonesian U-19 national team players.

As is known, Shin Tae-yong previously summoned 30 players for a training camp (TC) in Jakarta.

Names such as Subhan Fajri, Marselino Ferdinand or Ronaldo Kwateh were called by Shin Tae-yong again for TC this time.

In addition, Shin Tae-yong also called new players such as the Persis Solo wonderkid, Zanadin Fariz.

In the final seconds, TC Shin Tae-yong decided to cross out two players.

The two players are Alexandro Felix (Barito Putera) and Althaf Indie Alrizky (Persis Solo).

There was no explanation from Shin Tae-yong regarding the reason for the exclusion of the two players.

Shin Tae-yong himself has a high target in the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup.

The South Korean coach is determined to bring the Indonesian U-19 national team to a championship title.

“My target is always to win,” said Shin Tae-yong quoted from, Friday (1/7/2022).

“That’s very good and that can be a positive thing,” he added.

Even so, Shin Tae-yong apparently doesn’t want the Indonesian U-19 national team players to be burdened with winning targets.

According to Shin Tae-yong, the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup can be used as an event to test the mentality of Garuda Nusantara players.

“But these are young ages and every month the performance of each player can change,” said Shin Tae-yong.

“At that age, it’s like that, so too much pressure for players can be a burden for players so they can’t show their best performance,” he concluded.

The following is a list of 28 Indonesian U-19 National Team Players for the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup:

1. Ahmad Rusadi
2. Alfriyanto Nico – Persija
3. Arkhan Fikri – Arema
4. Cahya Supriadi – Persija
5. Dimas Juliono
6. Dimas Maulana – Persis Solo
7. Edgard Amping – PSM Makassar
8. Erlangga Setyo – Persis Solo
9. Ferdiansyah Cecep – Persib Bandung
10. Frezy Al Hudaifi – Bhayangkara FC
11. Hokky Caraka – PSS Sleman
12. Kadek Arel – Bali United
13. Brother Rudianto – Persib
14. Marcell January – Persis Solo
15. Marselino Ferdinand – Persebaya
16. Mikael Alfredo – Waanal Bintuka
17. Muhammad Faiz – Bina Taruna
18. Muhammad Ferarri – Persija
19. Muhammad Rafli Asrul – PSM Makassar
20. Rabbani Siddiq – Borneo
21. Radzky Syahwal Ginting – Persija
22. Raka Cahyana – Persija
23. Razzaa Fachrezi – Persija
24. Ricky Pratama – PSM Makassar
25. Ronaldo Kwateh – Madura United
26. Subhan Fajri – Dewa United
27. Yogi Hermawan – Barito Putera
28. Zanadin Fariz – Persis Solo


Source link