2022 AFF U-19 Cup Results – Indonesia U-19 National Team Fails to Continue Tradition to the Semifinals despite Bend Myanmar | 1NEWS

  • Share

The Indonesian U-19 national team failed to qualify for the semifinals despite winning over Myanmar in the last match of Group A of the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup at Patriot Candrabhaga Stadium, Bekasi, Sunday (10/7/2022).

The Indonesian U-19 National Team was forced to lift the suitcase from the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup.

Whereas in the last match of Group A of the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup, the Indonesian U-19 national team succeeded in overthrowing Myanmar with a score of 5-1.

Was left behind by the goal of the Myanmar captain, La Min Htwe, in the 6th minute.

The Indonesian U-19 national team was able to reply to five goals through Arkhan Fikri (25′), Rabbani Tasnim (32′), Ronaldo Kwateh (), Muhammad Ferarri (16′ and 31′).

The Garuda Nusantara squad immediately played attacking since the early minutes of the first half.

However, the attacking game displayed by the Indonesian U-19 national team actually caused disaster.

Myanmar managed to break in first through La Min Htwe’s header in the 6th minute.

Shin Tae-yong’s men could only reply ten minutes later through Muhammad Ferarri’s header.

In the 25th minute, Arkhan Fikri made the national team turn into a 2-1 lead.

Arkhan’s shot was not able to be ignored perfectly by Myanmar goalkeeper, Hein Htet Soe.

The Indonesian U-19 national team moved further away after Muhammad Ferarri scored his second goal in the 31st minute.

Again with the same scheme, the header from the captain of the Indonesian U-19 national team could not be blocked by Hein Htet Soe.

One minute later Rabbani Tasnim made it 4-1 through his goal from a tight angle.

The 4-1 score for the superiority of the Indonesian U-19 national team closed the first half.

In the second half, the Indonesian U-19 national team relaxed a bit.

However, Myanmar seemed to find it difficult to play the ball in the defense of the Indonesian U-19 national team.

Hokky Caraka almost added to the advantage of the Indonesian U-19 national team if his right foot shot was not sideways in the 48th minute.

Hokky Caraka’s curiosity was still not paid off after his acceleration was stopped by opposing players in the 60th minute.

La Min Htew’s left foot flick almost broke into the Indonesian U-19 national team goal in the 67th minute.

Luckily, Cahya Supriadi swiftly warded off the player number 10’s kick.

Ronaldo Kwateh who just entered in the second half managed to increase the advantage to 5-1.

Kwateh’s shot which continued Zanadin Fariz’s pass was denied by Hein Htet Soe, but still slid into the Myanmar goal in the 73rd minute.

Myanmar threatened via Moe Swe’s kick in the 86th minute, but Cahya Supriadi could still parry it.

There were no additional goals from either team until the referee blew the final whistle.

The 5-1 score for Indonesia’s victory over Myanmar was the final result of the match.

This victory made the Indonesian U-19 national team ranked third in the final standings of Group A of the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup.

Muhammad Ferarri et al collected 11 points from five matches.

Meanwhile, Vietnam and Thailand are in first and second place with 11 points.

In the last match, Vietnam drew 1-1 against Thailand at the Madya Stadium, Senayan, Jakarta, Sunday (10/7/2022).

The following is the standings for the 2022 AFF U-19 Cup:
Group A
Pos Team Pld WDL GF GA GD Pts
1 Vietnam (pass) 5 3 2 0 12 3 +9 11
2 Thailand (pass) 5 3 2 0 7 1 +6 11
3 Indonesia 5 3 2 0 17 3 +14 11
4 Myanmar 5 2 0 3 12 12 0 6
5 Philippines 5 1 0 4 8 13 5 3
6 Brunei 5 0 0 5 0 25 25 0

Group B
Pos Team Pld WDL GF GA GD Pts
1 Laos (pass) 3 3 0 0 7 2 +5 9
2 Malaysia (qualified) 3 2 1 0 6 4 +2 7
3 Cambodia
3 1 0 2 3 4 1 3
4 Timor-Leste 3 1 0 2 4 6 2 3
5 Singapore 4 0 1 3 1 5 4 1


Indonesian U-19 National Team: 1-Cahya Supriadi; 4-Muhammad Ferarri, 2-Ahmad Rusadi, 13-Dimas Juliono; 5-Kakang Rudianto, 8-Arkhan Fikri, 15-Zanadin Fariz, 11-Ferdiansyah Cecep, 12-Mikael Tata, 9-Hokky Caraka, 28-Rabbani Tasnim

Subs: 22-Erlangga Setyo, 3-Kadek Arel, 6-Frezy Al Hudaifi, 10-Ronaldo Kwateh, 14-Raka Cahyana, 16-Radzky Syahwal, 18-Alfriyanto Nico, 19-Marcell Januar Putra, 20-Razza Fachrezi, 21 -Edgard Amping, 25-Rafli Asrul, 27-Ricky Pratama

Coach: Shin Tae-yong

Myanmar U-19 National Team: 1-Hein Htet Soe; 3-Myo Min Hein, 4-Lan Sann Aung, 5-Lin Lin Tun, 15-Kun Aung Soe; 6-Ar Kar Kyaw, 7-Zaw Win Thein, 8-Chit Aye, 20-Oakkar Naing; 10-La Min Htwe, 22-Thein Zaw Thiha

Subs: 13-Sai Swam, 18-Htet Arkar, 2-Kyaw Wunna, 9-Moe Swe, 11-Hein Zaw, 14-Thar Yar, 16-Phyo Thant, 17-Ye Yint Phyo, 19-Ye Kaung Sat, 21 -Swan Htet, 23-Khant Zin, 26-Htet Myat


Source link

  • Share